February 18, 2017

9:09PM

     Hello ‘Pillow’ – what’s up, mattress? Bout’ to ‘crash’ in the best sense of the word… woke up and hit the bike trail – we ‘got it in’ to say the least, ate lunch, head out to gym, work-out, home, shower, cook, wal-mart, home, boil p-nuts (microwave), movie (O, brother where art thou) I’ve never seen movie, but folks talk about it all the time… just finished watching… come upstairs and ‘chill-mode’, quiet, I don’t want to hear anything but the cars driving by… and get into this book to take a few points out, on which I may dwell before sleep takes me… today was good… life is good. I called my aunt today– one that I recently was reconnected with two weekends ago… at my brother’s tournament. She is well, we discussed the ways that we all have to kinda’ run our roads before finding out who we are and how we’ve shuffled ourselves around… and how we don’t always take heed of those who come before us… I did not… but I do now… considering that I do not find it important any longer that I find things out the hard way. If I can learn from the actions of those around me first then I will, and I do.

     Experience is NOT the best teacher… but, the Spirit of God. Speaking with my aunt was a blessing she has three boys- I have three cousins and they are all determining what it is they will pursue with their lives. God bless the family and all those we meet everyday, Father… thank you.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

3 thoughts on “February 18, 2017”

Leave a Reply

