February 16, 2017

(Prayer Closet)

?Somewhere round’ 3:45PM?

     Psalms 18:28 For thou wilt light my candle: the Lord my God will enlighten my darkness.

                     18:29 For by thee I have run through a troop; and by my God have I leaped over a wall.

     Psalms 19:14- Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

     Psalms 20:7-8  Some trust in chariots, and some in horses: but we will remember the name of the Lord our God.  They are brought down and fallen: but we are risen, and stand upright.

9:19PM

     God is good!!! There was a concert, (worship bands) some guys (housemates) were going to tomorrow and everyone had pretty much assumed I was going… I had predetermined about two weeks ago that I wasn’t gonna go and that I would save my lil’ ten dollars… up until a day ago I still wasn’t going to go… but all of us have been blessed now with tickets to go… and though it may sound crazy, part of me, still trying to get out of it. Ha! It may sound strange, but it’s all the *junk* that has happened in recent years– catastrophes, tragic occurrences, disasters… it’s just all rampant destructive madness… and yea’ it’s paranoia, but many Christians gathered together in one place– on that scale– pshhh… sitting here I’m wanting to feel ashamed in what i’ve already written, but this is part of why I write– to get the decay out of me… bottomline… God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power, of love, and of a sound mind… Trust God… I do… and trust him I will; tomorrow, cause I will be going, and something tells me it will be extravagant! Thank you Father for filling me up.

Leave a Reply

