February 13, 2017

8:47PM

     Thank you Jesus… today was superb… it’s worth getting out of bed– everyday, when you can acknowledge Christ as Lord and Savior when you know He is in charge and you are His child. I’ve been moving ‘non-stop’ all-day… sitting down to do an inventory and intentional space-out… where I can prepare my heart for a 15-20 min. study of Proverbs 4. The house will be discussing it in the morning. As I am sitting here I thank God for the goodness He has allowed me to taste and I am basking in it– the best I can… also, I can not help but make note of all that other people I know are going through… they are struggling… by their own hands, or those in their families are suffering and one day all of what they are facing may be what I encounter… sickness, wayward children, financial hardships… the enemy seeks to come in daily as a dark cloud… saying how, ‘this is too good, something bad bout’ to happen.’… but, like we discussed yesterday in class… how can one turn back to living in bondage??? I know how… because I’ve done it… but this relationship right here! I’ve never had before… and I want to say the same tomorrow.. been listening to that ‘fill me up’ song with Kim Walker… it is very moving for me… and it is becoming more and more my desire each day; that God would fill me with His Spirit…

9:08PM

     My bro just brought me a peanut butter pie slice… his mom made it… it’s amazing… going to finish it off… do proverbs 4 study and then tune in to the USC vs. Connecticut game.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

