February 12, 2017

2:12PM

     You are so good to us… so good to us… and if I could say one more time, Father– You are good to us. Thank you for that invitation to ‘Instructor’s name here’ church this morning… we had a great time (Housemate and self) It was good to be in such an atmosphere that is only manifest in your presence. Service this morning was exactly what I needed. It’s a marvelous thing to know without doubt that you were in the presence of God… we spoke of Lot’s wife and ‘looking back’… rather, not looking back. Not desiring to go back into bondage or stay in the current state of being, but pushing into where God has called you to. Our sermon came out of Luke 17:32- ‘Remember Lot’s Wife’… three solitary words… but if you’ve ever heard the history of what happened to Lot’s wife, you will certainly take heed to the warning. After going to the Sunday School Service where we found we were in the wrong class… we went to another class… where the instructor who invited us was teaching…

     We studied Galatians 4:9-21, which discussed believers who had experienced ‘knowing’ God and were ready to become slaves again, and return to bondage. I admire the way Paul expresses his thoughts concerning this… it has been so so awesome to get to know and experience Christ love ‘first-hand’… I tend to sit down and talk about my relationship with Christ a lo… and as if everything in life is terrific… everything is going very well… and I tend to focus on the positive… stuff happens… people I love are still in addiction (family and friends) people I love are still LOST… but my God… the God… is awesome, mighty, and has spoken… in every matter… I would say that He has the final say but He has spoken… and He has delivered the world… His grace is sufficient… my greatest struggle today is developing my character…(a true blessing)… by His grace and mercy…developing the atmosphere of praise and worship that is within me by faith, obedience, self-control… God is good to us… may my relationship with Him and the desire to hear His voice forever supercede my desire and/or self-will.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

