February 10, 2017

     Lord knows, I should be ‘knocked all the way out’ (sleeping)… I’ve made a combined 30 plus sandwiches/wraps for the bros and I, for tomorrow… wake up at 5am to leave the house by 6am… heading to Colum-BEE-EYE-AYE! Lil’Bro has a “big” day tomorrow… It’s his senior year–>> State Championship wrestling tournament, he had a great season- and guys are going to be seriously ‘gunning’ for him tomorrow… I’m proud of him… even, the fact of him simply making it to senior year without drugs/alcohol, without switching schools, without jail, without having to ‘scrap’ for a GED… the man is really going to graduate… but, I’m skipping ahead… tomorrow I’m getting to play my role as ‘big bro’… the host is providing me with a car to get to Columbia and I’m taking 3 of my housemates with me…. God, thank you for your goodness… for delivering me from sin and wickedness… for abundant life for helping me to  desire communication with You, above all other distractions… Your will be done, Father.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

