February 7, 2017

10:32PM

     Yea, I get tempted, but if I nudge just enough–>> just hold on- just a little resistance- Christ meets me and the Holy Ghost helps me to hold on in that special way He does. Sin is horrible it corrodes, destroys… when I sin- I don’t want to do anything- but feel miserable of sin more or forget my sins by ‘using’ or having sex or whatever I can to elude that shame and guilt; which usually leads to more shame and guilt.

     Lost my roommate from sin… I watched what I think was the decay and manifestation of sin– outwardly he looked healthy and fine… and watched him slip into a complacency… he sought Christ and himself and it was oil and water… things ended up a ‘mess’ for him. and him having to leave today wasn’t pretty for anyone. thank you Lord keeping Your hand on his life Father, thank you for mercy Lord for him… that he would lean on You in the these moments not on his own understanding. Change is not easy…

     The whole thing with roommate, definitely ‘could have been me.’ I have not kept me from every bonehead decision I’ve thought of since I’ve been on this journey… it’s been the grace of God…(that kept me from making the decisions)… straight up! I’ve been resisting sin and temptation by God’s grace… I don’t want to be estranged from my Father, it’s not a good feeling.  -Schlaf Gut— 11:08PM

23:40PM–>> 11:40PM

     I’m still awake and reading (*Chatterbox*) cause’ there are clothes I need that are still drying….. ‘The more deeply we reinforce our identity in Christ, the more fortified we will be against the onslaught of opposing voices in our lives.’ (*Chatterbox*)

Leave a Reply

