February 5, 2017

3:47PM

     Had the desire to get to church this morning, but no desire to ride with the individual I usually ride with. Guess God took note of it cause’ I woke up to find we were ALL (whole house) to attend another church this morning… church was great…  actually was invited to come out Feb. 24th to attend a gathering of different artists (Christ-based/Kingdom artist) and just ‘bring’ whatever it is I got or ‘we’ got, and ‘put-on’ for Jesus, and that’s what I’m TALKING ABOUT! Long as I been walking this thing out… opportunities been presenting themselves… to… JUST DO IT… not for profit, but to boost morale, and over-all awareness. I still struggle with sin, but I want God’s blessing, and anointing… not that I earn it… I just want to walk accordingly… to continue to rely on Him. Self-control, discipline… and shine… that others may be drawn to the gospel. Some guys over at the center invited me to be there tonight for the game… (Superbowl) so, that’s where I’m heading… it’ll be good to go spend some time there to be encouraged and encourage others. Bout’ to get into the word for a bit and the nap… ‘we never arrive’ that’s why it’s important for me to keep replenishing myself.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

2 thoughts on “February 5, 2017”

  1. Thanks for commenting on my comment.

    Now, down to bidnass…love this post. It’s so honest and true. it knocks the churchy church folk outta the park. Really, when you break it down, we’re all there. My addiction was work. I was forced out of that addiction by losing my old job and focusing on my family. Got another gig, but it’s in no way my God or where i get my sense of self worth or value. We all have something, and walking it out some days is hard, but not impossible. It’s totally doable. Keep fighting the good fight of faith…and the new normal is good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

