February 4, 2017

3:56PM

     It’s not possible to be what everyone wants you to be, but God’s word says that if a man’s ways please the Lord, he maketh even his enemies to be at peace with him. This afternoon has been another one frying chicken… ha! I’ve got some fish thawing in the sink too… (flounder)… kickin it… listening to some instrumentals as usual… rather this to be my usual, than looking for a way to get drunk and high… e.g. what can I sell, what can I steal, who’s got a job I can do, etc. <vomit here> had to go through to get through… who else trying to get out?!! Cause’ it’s more than possible… in Jesus name. <<checks text (phone)>> My bro was sposed’ to come through but family comes first and the wifey called him back home… know how it is for sure… <check on chicken>, <rinse chicken>, <flour chicken>, <grease chicken>…

4:24PM

     <Rinsed hands> and the breasts are done, tenders are done, wings are ‘on’, fish is in the sink… What can I say? I’ve been frying all I can find in my fridge, since last weekend.

5:42PM

    There’s nothing like getting a fresh haircut… I’ve been putting it off, putting it off, and putting it off… budget hasn’t allowed for the cut… which is well worth every penny… my barber’s old school and he takes pride in his work… I’m blessed to have met him.

     Done cooking now, the boys and I done got ‘full’ now we laid out in the recliners…

<Phone–>> Incoming Call>

     Call from *brother in Christ*, he called me to lemme’ know he’s straight and that the fam is good. I’m glad they are… talked about where we are – in our respective walks with the Lord, in our families, and where some of the other guys are… he’s got a baby on the way, I kinda’ got a crush  on his sister-in-law… ha! just something we joke about… she is pretty… but ey’… that’s what  the pastor calls ‘meddl’in’… don’t have time for any of that… if we going in, it’s all the way in… ain’t no more codependent relationships for me or casual-ish… we getting in ‘the Ring’ literally.

Leave a Reply

