January 31, 2017

9:17PM

     Last day of January. Today was super ‘laxed’… it went.. wake-up..clean up shop (organize)… talk about our futures… came back home… ate lunch… washed van– listen to instrumentals… talk to Steve (director)… went to gym with the bros ( roommates)… came back home… did the blog thing… washed up… K-Mart/Wal-Mart run… back home… mess with the computer… walk around listen to music, talk with bros., called aunt–> she’s not having fun with some of her school stuff right now… called dad to give him some good news, but it’s not looking good at the moment… I’m not trying to jump to conclusions, but I thought I heard my mom in the background on the phone, interrogating my brother… dad told me he’d call back in 5 minutes but that was at least 20 minutes ago…I’ve been in my room cleaning up, being entertained with my ‘instrumentals’, and my very large roommate (240 lb.) ‘fly’ his 3 inch droid into himself… Ha! That’s some funny stuff… I’m lying down now… doing the Mello Yello thing, and bout’ to crack open a brand new book *director’s name here* said I should read… following a conversation where I recounted events (extremely vaguely) that occurred while I was in my addiction, that I’d never discussed with anyone… I didn’t care to, but I felt like it was past due time to ‘let that ride’… The words came out like ‘bird crap’ hitting the concrete… had no clue I’d be doing what I did today in revealing what had been like a yard rake on my heart whenever the enemy decided to throw the baggage in my face. I did not feel immediately liberated… but I spoke because the knowledge of my actions was festering in me like ‘nothing that is good.’ Father, thank you for new life… thank you for family, thank you for Truth above all else. Your will be done.

Leave a Reply

