January 29, 2017

8:09PM

Thank you Father for the day… thank you for life… eating some fried chicken and vegetables… my ‘bro’ (housemate) is ‘surfing’ between a show called ‘Scientology’, ‘Ms. Universe Pageant’, and the ‘Pro Bowl’… I’m definitely watching.. more so with my ears… not that I could not go somewhere else and write… (okay, second thought, I’m moving to kitchen) *Texting the family real quick… mom-dad-3 bros… group text… popped some instrumentals on… sitting in a semi-comfortable bar-stool… drinking a mello yello (yellow/black can?) Recently come in from our Sunday Night venture ot the Overcomer Center… I’ve certainly gotten more acquainted with praying with guys… it’s harder when you are not living appropriately… *hint… I give God the praise for keeping me as He has been… it is no small thing where I’ve been brought from and where I am today… a guy actually told me tonight, ” God keeps putting me exactly where I need to be.” (speaking of himself) and I told him, “Yea bro, it’s cool! knowing that He chose us!” cause I’ve definitely been ‘voted off the island’ a few times… and no one could provide an explanation for why I was still permitted to pursue a life in Greenville. The explanation is, ‘the things which are impossible with men are possible with God.’ Bottomline! Mmmmmmaaaaannn!!! God been good good good to me… the whole family… I’m super encouraged… and knowing God has hardly begun… pshhh! what really grabs my attention sometimes is that ‘this’ kind of faith God is cultivating is ‘foolishness’ to many, the only way to get wisdom and understanding is to ask Him who gives it liberally… the word tells you in black and white… the fear of God is the beginning of knowledge… but fools despise wisdom and understanding… they hear and don’t hear… see and don’t see… faith is the evidence of things not seen… substance of things hoped for… but this makes no sense to the man who will not seek… the Lord said seek and ye shall find… knock and the door will be opened… this ‘thing’ is a complete mystery to that person that will not challenge these words. God can not lie… nonetheless- the kingdom of God is at hand… may all men and women be drawn unto Him.

Author: clhemingway99

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a comment