January 27, 2017

8:03AM

     Praise be to the Lord of Hosts!!! Thank you Jesus for your Holy Ghost! For deliverance, for the saints, for your children!!! For willingness and that spirit of surrender that makes your ministers a flame of fire, that darkness can not comprehend.

 9:38AM

     There is a song playing ‘in the house’ –it’s Jesus Culture– heard ‘lady singer’ exclaim ‘if you provide the fire, I’ll provide the sacrifice.’… that definitely grabbed my attention!!! It is a good Friday, the Lord has made… I would that my Father fill me up! (with His Spirit.) The two words ‘wreckless abandon’ have been on my heart for the past two days… at least… and that’s where I’m heading… but not for lack of desire to live, but the lack of desire to die! I want to fight fight fight for life!!! Not lay down and take a mouthful of grass the bully (world) wants me to eat! Christians are not cute declawed kittens… least of all, is Christ… He is the King of Kings!!! Duh, bro! (Talking to self) “So, live as such!!!” A kingdom of power of everlasting glory. The word is good, the truth is good, can’t you tell, it’s something sweet to the taste… It is truth and the clouds will fall out the sky before one word perishes from the Law!

9:52AM

     I’m hovering between thought and scripture and reflecting on music.. my brother (one of them who stays with my parents) he had started playing drums a few years ago, but he put them down…. It’s important that a musician, if he/she is to be a great musician/artist/etc. become intimate with their craft… but it’s become incredibly evident in the past two minutes that the same/greater intimacy I would encourage my brother to seek is the exact same intimacy/passion Christ would have me seek in Him; that confidence/faith in Him, that trust… I believe in and I am confident in my ‘footing’ as an artist, but am I sure in my ‘footing’ with Christ??? In that which He’s called us to?

Leave a Reply

