January 23, 2017

8:49PM

     Above all else, Father… I must say.. “You are Worthy!” You are worthy of all praise Lord… I’m home from the Home Depot… my bro (brother in Christ) wanted to grab a drill, he go hired on at a company… he’ll be starting tomorrow… we walked around in the store for a while (30-45 min.) Talking about the things to come and such… just, ‘all-out’ motivated bout’ the future… When we got off work today we all come home and began getting ready to head to local ‘rec’ center to work-out… (gym)… Got a package in the mail I forgot I ordered… it wasn’t a flat-screen t.v. or anything like that… a new phone case… nonetheless, getting a package is always exciting. HA! The work-out was super-great, definitely ‘feeling it’ now… After work-out we come home, washed-up, Home Depot… and I almost forgot, the greatest part about the Depot… had an opportunity to share the faith and it was on my heart so, I did. Made a very intentional point of contact with someone and simply looked them in the eye–>> not on the verge of running off, I very assertively and intentionally told the young lady that Jesus loved her and to have a good night. I’m ‘cart-wheeling’ because of being able to do such a thing, the shame and guilt of living in sin would have perpetually thwarted me from doing anything like this in the past… I’m extremely excited and grateful for the work God is doing… I mean… for real! I have to go to work tomorrow and hurry home to get ready for a meeting where I get to ‘showcase’/’pitch’ a song to a board of 4 women who love helping others, so we can come up with some kind of ‘flame’ we can set under the community to drive individuals to ‘get employed!!’ Super-stoked.. Christ is King!! Man should not live by bread alone… but I have definitely eaten no dinner, and I really wanna rehearse song. God has definitely blessed me with the lyrics that I do believe will knock the community’s socks off in an extremely positive way.

Leave a Reply

