January 18, 2017

2:32PM

     Just picked up the phone to call family counselor… (wow! nose is running like a gold medalist)… had a lot of time on hands… been in bed since 8AM… 7AM-8Am, ‘the house’, we all had a devotional gathering… I got me a huge cup of orange juice, crushed-ice, and a solo cup of boiled peanuts and come back to lie down… (asked director for the day off to get over cold.) Since 8AM I’ve had the KJV audio playing, on low, faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God. Amid meditation, going to clean up kitchen, drinking juice, and taking note of how much it looks and feels like Spring… I’ve mostly just been weighing out why/how Christ should be my focus– and the cultivation of ‘that relationship’… not calling ‘her’… all is well and as minor as that decision may seem… I know, it’s the right decision… Some trials can ‘blow themselves up’ – to look formidable, intimidating, or that this situation is going to remain this way forever. It won’t… kinda’ bummed out I won’t be making it to church tonight. Not that I don’t want to… it’s the fact I stayed home today, so, I won’t be leaving house tonight… John chapter 12 is playing right now… Lazarus was recently resurrected. It’s the second time today I’ve heard/read in the past two days of how a corn of wheat must fall to the ground and die to bring forth much fruit. These verses where Jesus speaks of the man who seeks to save his life and losing it… has always hit close to home… if I am to follow Christ I have to forsake my life… not being double-minded… It’s another day… it’s a good day… I’m blessed, my family is blessed… mom got some good news pertaining to her job… aunt got some good news too… everyone in the house is doing well, living peaceably with one another. Thank you Lord for your goodness.

3:27PM

     Almost forgot about the two literature books I grabbed at a thrift store a few weeks back… these books (college) judging by their size and content were probably 20 plus bucks…(or more)… I got each of the books for .50 cents apiece… *score*! You can’t put a price on what’s contained in the books, though… duh… I prolly’ won’t read them straight through, but knowledge is knowledge—> better than filling brain with ‘poo’.. we never go straight through our textbooks in school, anyways…

Leave a Reply

