January 16, 2017

6:47AM

     Wasn’t until I awoke and was making my way out the bedroom before I realized there is no work today… today is Martin Luther King Day… Nonetheless, I come downstairs to read and pray… in keeping with routine… King was a believer, I imagine as a leader, he had an abstract idea or two, and now he’s in Heaven. He fought the good fight. One day, when I leave this earth, I pray I’ll have a good report… where those who knew me will say the same of me.

7:53AM

     This process of refining is what I’ve been experiencing, for some time now… I’m better acquainted with God’s call and the voice of the Spirit each day… some of the teachers I’ve had in the past have expressed their thoughts to me on dying to the old man–>> how they may/may not view that as a one time decision… there’s 100 metaphors, but thus far, I think Oswald, ( My Utmost for His Highest), hits the nail square on the head when he speaks of a ‘white funeral’ in the passage he posts for January 15. He says, ‘ you cannot die or go to your funeral in a mood of excitement.’ You see God has spoken via Spirit to me in the past few days awakening me to acknowledge my sins and that I love many of those aspects of my sin life… there is a process of mourning those things and letting go… not that I haven’t, but I circle back round’ to them mentally via triggers/ h.r.s. (high-risk situations, etc.)

     I HAVE been that ‘intensely striving kind of Christian’ that Chambers speaks of… striving and striving for a perfection that is unattainable without ‘yielding to death. A conscious decision to lay down ‘everything’… all that I am… and He, being God, will resurrect the Spirit of Christ in me.

7:47PM

     It’s been a long relaxing day… going to spend the last hour or so before I lay down to sleep, reading, reflecting, and searching my heart and mind… Thank you Lord for your presence in my life, helping me to stand… showing me the way.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

