January 14, 2017

7:57am

     Praise God for redemption… fresh air… and personal devotion. Reading from, ‘My Utmost for His Highest’…Oswald (author) says that hearing God’s call is proportional with the condition of my ears… what I hear is ‘equivalent’ with my spiritual attitude… if those two ideas aren’t ‘jewels’ in the times that we live in..!! I don’t know what is… Mr. Chambers plainly states that the call of God is for everyone.. the thief, the killer, rapist, homosexual, etc… in one way shape or form I have been all of these… and more… but the gospel of Christ is might to save… not destructive and condemning… The law is to love God, and to love your neighbor as yourself; not grab your brother who is overtaken in a fault and hook them to the bumper of your car and drag them through the street… which, some do. (As have I)… The example Oswald uses to convey the thoughts on ‘who is’ and ‘who is not’ chosen is Isaiah… how Isaiah overheard God’s call for ‘who will go for Us?’ and Isaiah spoke up saying, ‘Here I am.’God does not force anyone to do anything… all of his disciples received Him and followed Him willfully… so are His chosen…

10:21 PM–>>

     Will be waking up earlier than usual tomorrow, for church… Bob and I are going to Union… I’m still up because I wanted to make note of some of the afternoon.. well… after having a visitor come over this morning come share some great news (I am eligible for some assistance for work equipment)… I was stoked about that, then one of the guys wanted to shoot to the gym.. I was having a particularly difficult time between Amazon and my debit card… so, I also went with bro to gym. Come home after gym, got cleaned up, slammed a ‘shiska-bob’ we grilled last night, prepared to go downtown. After ‘getting ready’ I felt like maybe I should grab my bible… my bible is pretty large… instead of thinking about it too hard, I went ahead and grabbed it… flipped my whole downtown experience around… it’s not the first time being downtown or the first time carrying the bible, but it was definitely the first time I carried my bible openly, not on a Sunday, publicly, without being drunk, high on any drug, with the intent of sharing the word if so led–> for whatever reason, I could not help but acknowledge the missionaries who were downtown, ‘the man’ who was on the bench who was praising and worshiping God, and ministering to those who would arrive at the intersection’s crosswalk… the guys that were with me were skeptical of his sobriety… either way… “the man’s” words were sound… and none of us were inclined to proclaim the word as confidently, cool, and rhythmically as he was. After we came home… one of my ‘homies’ (housemates) had scheduled a ‘sit-down’ where I could draw/sketch him up… the picture came out exceptionally well… I thank God for that opportunity… speaking of opportunities; the ladies at the career center want me to compose a song that focuses on employment readiness; I’m sleeping on the job with that one… I’ve got it on my calendar to have something laid out by Monday night… there’s a full day tomorrow, Praise God! we’ll get the lyrics down… something… it’ll be exactly what the doctor ordered. Thank you Heavenly Father– for these ‘first of many firsts.’ For new life, endurance, longevity, and opportunity.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

