January 11, 2017

9:26 PM

     Two minutes ago it was incredibly hot in this house, took off the ‘long-sleeves’, called the family real quick like, and ‘here’ is where I am…’here’ is in the kitchen… ‘here’, is also hovering over a space of opportunity… a surface ‘wanting’, desiring, needing… okay, I’m drawing it out a little… I’m over the notebook… there’s a phone that the government was ‘ever-so-kind’ to send me (which is not really true, considering I am not eligible for the phone due to felony charges I accrued sometime around 2006, a friend in a high place(not excluding God), saw to it that I was provided the phone.)

*On the one hand: ‘Nothing in life is free…’

*On the other hand: ‘No weapon formed against me shall prosper.’

I’ve had a half gallon of milk left over, in the fridge… it’s gone sour over the holidays… this is important to know because I was offered a ‘pecan swirl’ and I thought milk would go great with it. (I did not drink the old milk, I poured that out yesterday.) French vanilla, Nestle’, coffee is plan B… and that’s definitely working out. <<Reflecting/While eating/savoring/tasting/chewing/sipping/swallowing/soon… all of ‘that’, will be a memory… Ha! God is good… yea, I’m sitting here… leisurely-like… I mean, that in itself is luxury at it’s finest… <<Getting up now, to grab a dictionary and put up the creamer>>

9:51pm

     Okay, there was a ‘blow-out’ on the dictionary mission… I was going to look ‘leisure’ up for a more comprehensive definition, but in the form that I used the word… adj… would generally mean freely, without pressure… lax’ without tension… straight-up… go the praises… in one way or another, before giving my life to Christ, I was on a continual trek to get some of that and a little of that and that and that, or trying to be this way or that way… until, after trial, trial, trial, a chip here, a chip there, and I just want to ‘be’… and that doesn’t touch what I’m saying… because that sounds like ‘existing’… the ‘be’ I’m describing is the ‘be’ with  character, attitude, purpose, life-giving, sustaining ‘be’… the ‘be’ that is both relentless and orderly. Not the dang!!! I’m still here!! Be… The ‘be’ of existence and acceptance… not that perverted, contorted, twisted ‘be’… I’m talking bout’ that standing on the rock of Glory type ‘Be’ and we aren’t waiting in wanting… or looking back for nothingness… Christ is King, Amen… going now, to get ready for bed… Thank you Father for another one.

Leave a Reply

