January 9, 2017

6:51PM

     Sitting in one of my favorite areas of the house I recall multiple moments in my past– that were short-lived, might I add, where I took the time to actually sit back and appreciate God… and all He has done and is doing… not only have I found myself doing this now, and regularly, but I also find myself saying, ‘I like where this is going…’ The ceiling is blown high off of expectation and limitation… then, the deceiver comes to say, ‘be careful what you wish for… you’re just blowing smoke, etc.” All garbage aside, how do you put limitations and expectations on the all-powerful God of all, the Creator? That is beyond impossible… Went to Walmart after work today, after we arrived home, I shot upstairs to thank God for bringing me home safe…the three guys who will be leaving in the next few months ‘all’ received jobs with the company they applied to! Now, that was a beautiful thing… after some praise and worship… I checked email, started on dinner, (all while listening to S. Krippayne) There are about four songs I extremely like…

-I Want to Want

-Every Single Tear

-The Light Comes In

-Days That Are Remaining

     Each of the songs captures one aspect or another of a personal relationship with Christ. I stood at the island in the kitchen getting the food prepped for dinner… cutting vegetables and such… the meal was made– ‘picture perfect’ the whole scene was good, the house is looking great, the music was playing, and my head was swimming, like “Hey, you should share this with someone…” and my head was on some, ‘you remember who you used to do this with? yea, think about that, or call someone, or blahblahblahblah…” and I took a deep breath and took a very large step over the ‘God has someone great for you…’ to that very beautiful contentment of knowing “He is,” as I am writing “He is”, as I was cooking “He is”, as I was cleaning up to sit down next to my speakers and eat… “He is”… He hears me, heard me, sat with me… sang with me, cleaned with me, and… the song remains the same…Whom shall I fear??? The God of Angel Armies is by my side. (Song lyric.. Chris Tomlin)

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

