January 7, 2017

6:41PM

     Yesterday was not exactly a step forward… but, hey, hind-sight is 20/20… don’t know if it was the vitamins I took or what, but I was a lil’ too ‘excited’ about everything… needless to say, it didn’t end well for the bishop.

     Today, has been the first “Snow-day” of the season and the first snow of the year for this city… made a few treks out into the city with my housemates mostly to goof-off downtown and be proactive… what’s life, if you aren’t living it, right?! It’s the definition of ‘living’ that summons a few discrepancies… Outside of being downtown, getting some expensive cups of coffee, and joking about possibilities with women we’re definitely not going to be with… we come home, watch movies, some slept, I did the blog thing, cooked food, ate food, had a friend visit… I’ve come to my room… intend to read/study, and pray, conscience clearing– in the pursuit of peace that comes with consciously seeking the father and His will for my life… Christ is King, last year, this time I was “bent”… this year.. I’m straight! Amen…

10:58pm

     Got off the phone with dad about 30 min. ago… and he’s absolutely right… if I invite myself to trash, then that’s what I’m going to get… this applies to people/places/things… I’m sure I’m not the first person to tell themselves they need to continue to ‘hold on’ or be in a situation because it’s a situation I deserve to be in … we (dad and self) were discussing this in terms of relationships… my brother has some stuff going on and it’s evident in his life, my life, and other individuals lives I’ve met… that we will take on burdens that are not ours to bear… the sooner we identify these burdens we must set them aside, they are unnecessary hindrances.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

