January 6, 2017

Friday 8:46AM

In what I would dub the “Praise and Worship Corner” of the house… where the stereo and CDs all are, I’m listening to some of ‘the Beautiful Letdown’… I’m pretty pumped… expecting snow this afternoon… just enough to appreciate.. Ha! I’ve heard a 3 inch then 3-5 inches… From someone who literally laid in bed and prayed for snow as a child… mann! I’m excited. I’ve got my coffee and devotion literature… ‘Oswald’ as usual… heard some hard news regarding a ‘senior’ member of staff in an organization I’m associated with; He ‘fell off’, he’s been using drugs, but now the matter has been addressed publicly, hopefully the matter will not progress further than ‘spilled milk’, rather than a train wreck… 1 John 1:9 states that if we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 

     Really appreciating ‘this’ atmosphere, right now, cause’ I see where I was… way back… I see Lower Richland Blvd. — Garners Ferry Rd., Leesburg Rd., Trotter Rd. and every place and face since… God has been too good to me… He spared my life in more ways than one… and this will certainly be the first Winter I’ve acknowledged and spent with Him. It’s chilly outside, but not in the hearts of His children.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

