January 3, 2017

6:37PM

     Jesus, you see my heart and exactly where I am… all disagreements aside, today was an excellent day… emotionally, the day was commanding… we had the issue of a ‘guest’s’ drug-test malfunctioning, and there were some waves from that, my roommate said something to me that ate at my nerves and found the best way to deal with that was to have an ‘outburst’ and pretty much tell him a percentage of what/how I feel about ‘his’ crap… God, I’m putting forth certain efforts that sometimes leave me feeling drained and I feel like I should ‘let go’ of everything… I can definitely admit, yes, I’ve been slipping into having a certain awareness, grasp, control of my surroundings… God, thank you for restoring that place that is not YOU… with the the perspective that helps me to see life the way you see, what’s going on… thank you for restoring that heart in me to ‘stand’ on peace, never seeking the route of violence… not caring how others see me, but that they see you in me. Don’t let it be me, Lord… Thank you for your heart and mind, Jesus, your temperance, for long suffering and endurance.

8:07pm

     Goal–>> be in bed by 9pm during the week… M-F (work)… woke up 5am… Devotion–>>Bible Study, prepare for day, I can not put this off any longer… reading/studying/lesson planning:::::> What, when, and why  I’m not sure, if not for any other reason but to re-align focus and spiritual maintenance.

Philippians 2:21–>> For all seek their own, not the things which are Jesus Christ…

*I accused a man of this today… and it was not godly concern.. that brought me to doing this… it was pride. I felt like I needed to let this person know I was not going to entertain…etc.etc… *in losing ‘my top’ I was disputing and murmuring… any rebuttal would have been far more effective had I ‘went with the offender 2 miles’, more or less… Bible says “a gentle answer turns away wrath A HARSH WORD stirs up anger..”

Philippians 4:5 says LET YOUR MODERATION BE KNOWN UNTO ALL MEN.

The Kingdom of God is at Hand… takes a constant conscious effort and PRAY PRAY PRAY…… Thank you Lord God for Your loving care and touch. You are an awesome God. You are THEE AWESOME GOD. THE ONE AND ONLY!

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

