January 1, 2016.. I mean, 17

12:18 PM

     Dining room table (no one eats here (special occasions)). Lights on above me, though there is a large window (composed of four separate windows, sitting adjacent one another), I’ve got the house to myself… the other guys church services start later than mine… so, I’m back earlier than they are. As the instrumentals (also known as ‘beats’) are playing throughout the house (stereo turned up to degree it can be heard all over the house… promotes thought) I’m reflecting on some of what the minister was speaking on this morning… on ‘getting up’ spiritually and reaching out of any spiritual state of complacency…sure, I’ve felt like, “God, I don’t feel I’ve prayed enough, etc.” and the minister said, “Yea, we probably haven’t.” He encouraged us to seek, in the New Year, that this year would be our greatest yet in that we have set our own interest aside, and given God 100% this year, to seek His face, to minister in how we walk… not by preaching, necessarily, but choosing and standing  on God’s word, being examples to the flock.

     This year is going to be amazing! I’m absolutely sure of it! Thank you Jesus for bringing me to it! and through it! and all those around me. Your will be done… I’m bout’ to get into ‘my Utmost for His Highest’ (devotion book), and meditate a lil’bit… thank you Jesus for the little things and progress.

1:09PM

     We will all feel very much ashamed if we do not yield to Jesus the areas of our lives He has asked us to yield to Him.   (M.U.4.H.H.– O.Chambers)

ex:   an incessant need to be in a relationship… rather than submit to Christ and live faithfully for Him…

  • It is absolute and irrevocable surrender…
  • An undue amount of thought and consideration for ourselves is what keeps us from making that decision.       (M.U.4.H.H– O.Chambers)

For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.          Philippians 1:21

 

Leave a Reply

