December 31, 2016

New Year’s Eve: 7:19pm

     Time is 7:19pm exactly, December 31, 2016… incredibly fortunate to be breathing what I am breathing (oxygen…duh.) listening to what I’m listening to (instrumentals), talking to who I am talking to (friend), reflecting on (God’s saving grace), His unmerited favor… last year this time I was looking for a way to get lit (high and drunk), trying to make a few dollars, stranded, in a dilapidated trailer with no/little food, broken-hearted, and would not allow myself o look in the mirror… as much as could be saying, “Look at me! Look at what I did! I bounced back, I did this/that!” Truth is, God has showed me in more ways than ever before how He is The Conductor… I heard a man say today, ‘you have to submit your life to God, it’s so simple, it’s so simple, that some people will not understand and they refuse it.’ And I’ve seen it go down firsthand… I’ve seen denial in my own actions, and I’ve watched others say,  “yeah, I know all that, yea, I know Jesus, but I need this.” Whether ‘this’ is money, car, job, woman, child, or whatever… it all amounts to nothing without Christ… what profitteth it a man to gain the whole world and lose his soul. Jesus thank you for what you did, what you are doing, and all you have planned for this year.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

