December 29, 2016

9:35pm

     I believe in Gods perfect plan and will for my life… He’s been calling me to sit down, study, and coordinate lessons–>> not for others, but that I will be better versed in the handling of the Word–>> not diluting the truth of the gospel with unnecessary ‘fillers’, but executing profession of the faith with precision. Tomorrow morning, also mom’s birthday, I’ll be facilitating a devotion with my brothers (housemates). For anyone not particularly acquainted with a schedule or direction in reading the Bible, one method I’ve been introduced to is of daily reading of Proverbs and Psalms, there are 31 chapters contained in the book of Proverbs and though there are 150 Psalms those can also be read 1 chapter a day… emphasis on 1 chapter a day… reading the Bible is less so a matter of ‘quantity’. (Outside of being regularly exposed to the word of God.) Morning devotion  is going to be coupled with Oswald Chambers, My Utmost for His Highest, and then we will go over Proverbs 30, I’m going to read through the Chapter a couple times tonight and analyze a few verses that we can discuss in the morning. Still, I need to pick a praise and worship song (2) or maybe we will sing in the morning.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

