December 27, 2016

9:05pm

     Talked to a friend concerning a friend and that friend helped me see clear as I should. We are all doing greater this year than we were on last year… one of these friends was literally gon’ be on their deathbed had it not been for God’s intervention and the doctor’s who performed the individual’s surgery. With the New Year approaching, a mere 5 days from now… I acknowledge, this year has been one of exponential growth. As the old cliche’ exclaims, ‘if it isn’t broke don’t fix it.’ God’s covering saw Us (believers) through this year and for those who are unbelievers, He saw them through too… that they would also come to repentance and heed the gospel of His Son. Jesus you put this roof up and over, you put in my heart to be grateful, you showed me mercy that I would be merciful, this year has truly been a memorable one, also, it is the first I have spent to grow closer to you. Jesus thank you for revealing yourself to me in the Word and in life… this year truly has been a ‘First of many Firsts.’

Leave a Reply

