December 25, 2016

Christmas Day 9:39pm

     Doesn’t even seem as late as it is… there’s a tree dancing on the screen of the laptop I’m sitting behind… Guilty as charged… I’m on the infamous ‘facebook’… still on pass, still at my parent’s house… I’m sitting at the kitchen/dining room table, mom is sitting across from me, house is ‘quieting down’, younger brothers are on the couch and loveseat, ‘sprawled out’, one of mom’s favorites is playing on the PS4 (the latest Jason Bourne movie)… life is good… aside from the minor squabblings brothers have- this holiday has been one of peace and growth… 1 Timothy 1:11 is a verse that I read today that validates a ‘truth’ I have been living out for a few months now… I drew strength from a meditation that God entrust me with the knowledge of the Son… that I’d accept the message and carry i… by His grace and mercy… not that I would cower in fear of failing (more or less) The scripture states, and I thank Christ Jesus our Lord, who hath enabled me, for that He counted me faithful, putting me into the ministry…’ this scripture encompasses the whole idea, one which is founded on truth, that Christ counted me faithful, putting me into ministry… He didn’t call me, that I would ‘maybe’ work out, or ‘maybe’ follow through… so, who is ‘doubt’ (e.g. Goliath) that I would allow him to defy the armies of the one and only true and living God??? Thank you Heavenly Father for your adoption, for your mercy and grace.

Leave a Reply

