December 24, 2016

    2:06am

     Lord Jesus, I should’ve gone to sleep by now, but I been up with mom watching a show I’ve grown fond of… nothing wrong with that in and of itself, but that lead to drowsiness, and a one last look at the ‘web’… the infamous internet… couldn’t  help buttt… caught myself detouring to FB, and ‘trolling’ the past… for approx. 5-8 mins. but that was plenty, to know I’d made a mistake… Thank you Jesus for helping me to see through the smoke and mirrors… helping me to go so hard toward you that I am completely consumed and enraptured in you. Why… ha!!… keep reaching ot that toxic place of hurt… I keep doing it… flirting with disaster… like I know what will happen if I keep running toward the light… that’s the thing though… I don’t know what awaits me… and if I was told I wouldn’t believe it… Thank you Lord for a heart of gratitude and singularity, helping me focus on our personal relationship, not how I can ‘help’ the world… friend, family, whatever… I don’t help people, Lord, I make messes…  the Holy Spirit manifest in my life begets that perfect peace and produces the fruit that feeds your sheep.

Christmas Eve Night:

Jingle bells – jingle joy (multiple) Joy to the world

haven’t had peace like this since I

was a little boy

O holy Night

Noel Noel

good will toward men

put others before yourself

Spirit of giving

My savior is living

Tis the season- but my Jesus

is the reason.

So I’m thankful for every merry cup,

every cookie I am eating

this is my season’s greeting

and all through our house

we living jolly under the holly

chilly outside

but His love burns like Hot tomale

Now it’s bout’ time I have to shake a limb-

and Frosty don’t lose your grin

this is cheer for the Grinch

tongue to the cold pole-

now that’s ‘stick talk’

no tellin the distance that wise me did walk.

Chorus::: Jingle bells Jingle joy…

Chestnuts roasting on an open fire-

Praise God for the New Year

the old being retired.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

