December 23, 2016

11:06pm

     Jesus, thank you… thank you for the time with family today… and that’s it… this whole experience has been something I definitely would not have been able to deal with the ‘bittersweet rollercoaster’ that this has been. Seeing, is not the solution, but it is definitely important, concerning working toward the solution. Long story short, it is the holidays… and I’m definitely leaning on God to keep me throughout the rest of the stay… I love mom, dad, and my bros… but the song remains the same… Jesus, the Son Has to be the focus… He, is behind the ‘break-throughs’, He is mending spirits and hearts, He is opening our ears, He is helping us overlook offenses… and He is the power source… so, easily my focus drifts… not in objective, but in what the glue is that has kept me thus far… and that old familiar ‘impending darkness’, but nothing, nothing, nothing, close to what it was when I lived ‘like that’, in that ‘muck of a mess.’ I’m not guarded against impending doom… I’m guarded against disabling myself in view of my younger brothers, or any of my family for that matter… in my pride and ego and self righteousness, etc… my usability is brought to ‘nil’, Christ is not revealed in my boasting, or in my getting ‘puffed up’… Getting low… in humility, in prayer, in pursuit of the kingdom, and it’s advancement.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

