December 19, 2016

((((Routine Schedule Proposed/ Rough Draft insert Here))))

Father, thank you for revealing in me that ‘need’ I have for you in life… apart from you – there is no life. I’ve gotten wrapped up in the ‘choice’ to serve you so much, that I forget, apart from you, is NO life at all… I’ve also found myself living in a state of ignorance of how much part of me would jump at the opportunity to revert to old behaviors especially if ‘the conditions were prime’, rather than confronting those thoughts and getting down on my knees and acknowledging them before God… if the thought of foolishness is sin, I have to bring these things to the altar, I can not sweep them under a rug and pretend they (desires) are not there… God you know and see my thoughts… once I’ve prayed.. I can feel  you working at that part of my heart… I could feel the ‘release’ once I acknowledged the deceit lying within me… thank you Lord for your light and your glory yet to be revealed.

 

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

