December 18, 2016

8:58pm

     Not for my glory, but for His glory… today… was a Sunday, though wet and a bit chilly, church service was particularly cozy… it was good to be with the family this morning… Couldn’t help but notice my detachment from the message, though, try as I might– my mind was ‘extra-fidgety’ during the a.m. service… I would constantly have to redirect my mind… my roommate is bringing to my attention, that, a.m. service (not including Sunday school, is a total of 2 hours) which is no excuse… I’m just speculating and taking not of the fact… Tonight, in church (chapel at the OC) I was given the opportunity to speak with the guys there and share a little bit of my story. After being ‘put on the spot’ by one of my mentors. I sat through service, then I was invited up front where the altar was, to pray with men who requested prayer, and just the, being ushered up front to pray was a little unnerving. I made my feet move and I stood up front… a man come to me… I had my eyes closed… my head down… my mentor had me open my eyes and I saw the man standing there… he had to be somewhere near my age, and I asked him what we would be praying for… we prayed for endurance… I am very shaken in what took place… and I was a little tense on the inside, but I labeled what I was feeling as unnecessary (any thoughts of condemnation) but for all purposes of building faith, the ‘faith-in-action’ was/is, indeed something that needs to be exercised.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

