December 17, 2016

9:15ish pm

     First and foremost, let it be known, God blessed me with an amazing song today… I’m not sure how to explain it… I was being tempted by my flesh and I just started singing praises to God because I didn’t want that shame and that guilt, so I pushed and one song turned to two and then three… until I made it to the shower, through the shower, and I sang my way to my bed, where I picked up my roommate’s guitar and lyrics/scripture filled my mind and overtook thought… I wasn’t enraptured to the point of ‘drunkenness’ as some would say, it was more of acknowledging God’s goodness and that communion that is available to the believer by faithfulness. The scripture I have been committing to memory is: the thought of foolishness is sin: and the scorner is an abomination to men. Proverbs 24:9 It’s 9:21 pm and my roommate is home, we’re going to work on something (music), brainstorm, if nothing else… today was long, but it was great… there was a “20-something” graduate “get together” at the center… that, in itself was a beautiful thing.

Leave a Reply

