December 15, 2016

10:45pm

     Bless the Lord, Oh my soul, and all that is within me… bless His Holy name… Psalms 103:1

I can remember the moments of frustration I felt when I hit those invisible walls in the midst of each of my personal enrichment ventures… musical instruments, bike-riding, skateboarding, etc. In every set back… if willing to persevere those hardships and ‘weather the storm’, you ALWAYS come back greater, larger, and better than before. Right now, the storm is all around me and nowhere at all… the blessings are the home, personal relationship with God, renewed relationships, ‘directed steps’, etc. by the same token… I am up, it’s late, my schedule is a little off balance… not in a harmful way, but in a way that, if I continue to live in this state of discord ( I’ve made plans to organize my daily routine) it will work on my nerves because I will not be living in an effective manner… God is prepping me, for what, I’m not sure… but if I’ve ever had a question, God has certainly answered it… so, when I’ve said, “God use me, help me live more effectively… ” right now, this is the task before me… organize, organize, organize… I’m really a ‘binge’ type person… or, at least I have been… where I will ‘binge-clean’, ‘binge-write’ because I’ve dropped the ball somewhere, and a number of other things… I’ll even binge-call people… Ha! Just because it’s not directly hazardous for my health doesn’t mean the action can not be done in a way that procures adverse effects for me in other areas of my life.

     So, my current storm (note sarcasm), Coca-cola (canned), eleven o’clock pm (work in the AM) watching UFC (Tate/Nunes), Football (Rams/Seattle), Basketball (Golden State/Knicks)… and yes… I spend at least… a decent part of my day working out with myself have I been reading as I should… and I do beat myself up… but I am going to stop… I’ve determined that I will create this routine and it will be “stuck-to”… I’m sure I won’t become the first to ever ‘flake’ on a routine… but, this is something I know I need and I’m thinking it will do more for me than I know. Thank you Lord Jesus for your blessing in every endeavor, the wisdom/understanding to create these plans in a way that promotes your will being fulfilled in me and through me.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

