December 12, 2016

Monday 2:32pm

     Today is the last day of class for my roommates… they will all be getting their certificates, shortly… BRC (Basic Residential Construction)… I’m waiting patiently as the guys are taking their final test… it’s kind of, like, a unique opportunity to see my future. It will be a few months before I can take the class… I have to wait for some guys to move out so that some new guys can move– the ‘we’ can take the course.

     Today is also Nana’s Birthday… Nana is my dad’s mom… she is a very strong woman, Nana was the first in my family to tell me a few of the things I needed to be told about myself, according to my background that I need to be told… as a child… that I would come to cease the tendencies I had to seek the world out as a friend. Stereotyping is not partial to any ‘one’ group, race, etc. I’ve learned to stereotype as a child, from a very young age… Unfortunately, where i grew up, and many of the places I’ve visited– that’s just the way it is… we aren’t just men, we aren’t just women, we aren’t the human race… we are black, we are white, we are yellow, brown, red, etc. Can’t see God’s vision for all the ‘di-vision’. *self shakes head*.

Leave a Reply

