December 11, 2016

3:14pm

     After lunch and fellowship with 2 of my mentors I’ve made my way upstairs to my bed… where I can lay down and devote a few hours to peaceful meditation and reading… I had planned to watch the movie ‘Jeremiah’ (a movie depicting life, as lived by Jeremiah the prophet.) In order to alleviate multiple stressors, I am going to spend time reading the book of Jeremiah… there is a desire to devote my time to God’s word, today, that will not be satiated after it has become night time, or if I am watching a movie… I need the Word straight from the source… raw and uncut. (KJV)

     After reading, I’ll probably spend some time meditating and napping. We will all be leaving the house some time after 4 or 5 to go to a function downtown, at a church. The function will involve, positive interactions with children.

9:42pm

     Occasionally I will ‘ lift my head’ from what becomes a rhythm in routine, and I will ask myself ‘hey, are you sure about this?’ and I will almost second-guess the decisions I’ve been making, and either be contented and satisfied, or upset and disappointed… this evening I did make a compromise and the inevitable crap that came along with the decision I’ve made is also present… Christ is king, nonetheless, today was still a great day, and though at times I may be, seemingly, well-nourished… it’s important that i understand I am not… some days include me writing ‘this’ and I put ‘this’ commitment over a lot of things… but there’s nothing keeping me from writing speeches and sermons. God will bless me in that area as long as I am pursuing a sanctified life.

Leave a Reply

