December 8, 2016

10:24pm

     It got late real quick… sitting upstairs in my room, with my roommate– strumming the guitar and singing a little bit… no work tomorrow, so we’ll probably stay up a little while talking… it’s great having a network… you see, here’s how having a network played out today… went to work with, came home, went to bank, came home, called Bob.. he invited me to Pickens, SC to grab some authentic natural honey… called mentor… left a message- told him I was doing well–>> he text me later and let me know he was good, I made dinner for me and 2 of my roommates, (their appreciation was a blessing.) my aunt sent me an email, another friend sent me an encouraging email, some of my other roommates asked me if I wanted to go to the gym… and wal-mart… the list goes on… it’s good living in the light, and God is good All the time.

11:47pm

     After we’ve played some more songs… I guess you can call them songs… and sang some more… it’s time to get some rest… after praying and reading– I’m going straight to sleep. Thank you Lord for your coming… I know where my help comes from… thank you for helping me resist the enemy… thank you Jesus for victory today… and joy… thank you for healing *her name here*’s neck and being with *Brother’s name here* girlfriend’s family in this difficult time…thank you for good health and directing my steps.. thank you for your perfect plan. Thank you for your perfect plan. Thank you Jesus for working in my roommate’s marriage with him and his wife and child… thank you for peace, contentment, boldness, gratitude, mercifulness, perseverance, longsuffering, and compassion. Your will be done.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

