December 7, 2016

Wednesday 2:30pm

     Looking at a jumbo..smartboard… recently entered into the classroom @Greenville Tech… we’re done ‘working’ for the day… I’ve been drinking an embarrassing amount of Coca-Cola lately… proud to say that I’m bout’ to pop the top on a V8… Opa used to drink V8s… The class today looks like it’s going to be on material handling…

     This morning was a struggle… man lemme’ tell you… but we got a victory… ‘straight up!’ Struggled for some time, on and off, with that burning desire to be impulsive and allow ‘that evil’ to manifest. God kept me… all the sexual tension that was trying to perpetuate itself in me was not completely unrelated to the overwhelming thoughts I was having concerning that ‘young lady’.. anyways… it was a victory… God delivered me in all of this morning! I don’t want the guilt.. I don’t want the shame… I desire to live… and that life He has purposed for me… so, not only did He deliver me from that ‘cloud of slime’, but He proposed the healthy solution that if implemented will resolve some growing tension in a ‘not so healthy’ soul-tie. All this, right here, the schooling– the discipleship, the mentors, the teachers, counselors, etc… it’s all necessary… and I’m going to keep saying it…

     Church tonight.. (Wednesday Night group).. and I’m looking forward to it. I know the lesson is going to be exactly what I need.

  • We are ‘tying knots’ for class today, literally… that’s just incredibly funny considering some interesting developments I won’t disclose at the current time.
Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

