December 10, 2016

10:34pm

     The novel I’ve been reading provides five points that proclaim of a person who is experiencing ‘true’ repentance. The first point is ‘grief over sin’ without excuses or seeking to blame others. The second point is the way I view sin… as ugly and filthy; though, it had once been attractive… it makes me sick (though, I am tempted at times.) The third point has to do with the desire to rectify all outstanding debts, apologies, ‘making things right’. The last two points are, having a healthy fear of God in relation to sin, and looking toward what is to come, forgetting what is behind. It is really refreshing to know that I can identify with each point without doubt… in fact, each of these points were manifest in decisions I made today and each day in the past week.

11:01pm

     The cars passing outside, rather, the sound of them driving by the house; remind me how I’ve recently moved into this house… I keep thinking that the cars should be passing somewhere at my headboard–>> not from behind me… opposite direction I am facing. Beyond all doubt, my life is in the hands of the Father…I am on a road that God approves of… it’s nice… definitely a change from loose-fitting clothes (orange/black and white/ stripes) Usually I’m in jail this time of year… and this year… I’m receiving the revelation that I may never have to go again. Thank you Jesus for helping me to live prudently and increase learning/understanding.

Leave a Reply

