December 5, 2016

2:35pm

     ‘Sitting in’ on class at Greenville Tech… the other guys are testing… I’m taking the opportunity to read some M.U.4.H.H. (My Utmost for His Highest) and get some peaceful meditation… I’d not have come to class today had it been my choice… there was a chance that I may have pursued to remain at the house, but the Spirit intervened… told me… this is not ‘ all about me’… go with the flow… be content, more or less. Before getting to the school location we made another stop… there was a transit bus parked and there was the driver on the bus… a lady… feeling led to go speak to her… wish her happy holidays and telling her Jesus loved her… I got off the van… I was on…. stood there next to the van and told myself that I’d go talk to her once I could see the other guys on the way back… while I was distracted the bus ‘crank’ and pulled off. (Had a quick impulse to chase the bus.) Immediately, I made note that I have to start being obedient, and stop doing things when I decide too… (“what’s new”)!? It’s occurred to me that when this occurs, I can still pray for the individual… also I prayed to God that He’d help me with my wavering, helping me to be prompt… Thank you Jesus for opening my eyes and ears. Filling me with that gospel of Peace… *Every Christian can have his body under absolute control for God.” -O.Chambers

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

