December 3, 2016

11:23pm

     This is what is called, writing ‘under the gun’. It’s as though I’m racing against time in order to hurry to bed. I’m up this late… might as well make the most of it. I was watching the movie ‘Thirty-Three’, it’s a movie depicting the true story of 33 men who are trapped in a mountain over an extended period of time. Really calls you to assess what is actually important in life… and I have to say it’s the intangible gifts that should be most cherished… love, true love… unconditional love… not that crap that is produced from an extended one-night stand… but that love that produces life… there was some ‘head-butting’ done today where some apologies may be in order. Definitely, I need to invest some time studying tomorrow… I’m taking the day off from my new found hobby/(wuwci..whatever you wanna call it) ‘blogging’… tomorrow I’m giving to God… all week I’ve been on some ‘me, me, me, me, me, me.’ Even as I’m thinking/writing, ‘It’s gon’ be God’s day…’ I’m doing that for me too… I know I need God and I need to spend some ‘for real’ time with Him. Not the ‘yea’, we talk sometimes but I’m in a hurry so I’m gonna wave and keep walking kind of time.

      Praise God for His unlimited power… thank you Holy Spirit for steadying ‘my hands’ and thank you Jesus for your covering over my family and friends… drawing them to you in a way that they draw others to you. Thank you for that perfect kind of brokenness, for peace and making known to me those resentments that weigh on my heart that I may forgive them and forgive myself… your will be done, Jesus.

Leave a Reply

