November 29, 2016

7:37pm

     Just got off the phone with a brother. We are both holding to what we’ve been entrusted with. We worked today at one of the warehouses (Miracle Hill). Installing some emergency lights and extending a room (two bathrooms). We haven’t finished yet, but I did learn a lot. (I’ve never done framing work)… though, I’ve done many other things.

     Spent some time working on getting a few blogs (articles) up on ‘the site’… it’s rewarding in that I’m seeing what direction the writing I did then and how I write now, relate… not that the writing itself has changed tremendously, but there is an awareness cultivated in me each article posted… healthy introspection. On the more ‘weighty-side’, my reading of scripture has tremendously plummeted. (In comparison with the strict routines I am used to.) I definitely read at night, before sleeping, but I’m basically leaving personal time with Christ until last… so, adjustments are needed there. On top of that… or ‘under’ that… I believe some key individuals in my support group would seriously ‘bite my head off’ if they knew that I was contemplating any type of continued conversation with *her name here*… Do you have to talk to someone for them to know you care for them? Can you care for them, at a distance, in such a way… that it helps influence them to care for themselves… that’s the ‘M.O.’ right now… Living my life in such a way that I’m no longer of any focus to her… but that focus be to God. Thank you Lord for deliverance.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

