December 2, 2016

4:42pm

     PRAISE GOD!!! My phone has gone kaput! (My Oma used to say this word a lot.) Maybe for good reason… my phone is a very low-budget phone… it’s a ‘no-budget phone..’ assurance wireless.. even though… makes me sick how often it will wiggle it’s way back into my hands… sometimes I really get, borderline–death to all cellular devices– this is how many of us function today… though nothing is in stone, and life doesn’t (my life) is certainly not defined by my phone, or any material possession for that matter. Thank you Lord…

4:49pm

Notes from Daily Reading

ACT LIKE MEN:     What is greater than seeing men engaged, using their God-given strength in matters that benefit those who can’t defend themselves?

Jesus Christ–>personification of quality manhood–> urgency tempered with clarity.

–>Christ studiously avoided silly disputes and profitless ‘wrangling.’

–> Love for Christ must be greater than all other devotions. (family, possession, activity, etc.)

–> Christ knew who He was, why He came, what was worth His time, how much time He had, how to advance His mission. <<<<<<——-clarity

***The author of the book I am reading, shared in this chapter that one of his younger brothers… (he has 3 brothers, as do I ) One of them suffered a massive stroke and has suffered something doctor’s call ‘neglect’ and he does not have use of his entire left side… just as I see/believe God is working in my family… I believe God can heal Todd (Author’s brother)… I couldn’t imagine what they’ve been through… realizing now, even that as I am writing this– one of my younger brothers (the youngest) went through a lot ‘healthwise.” (understatement to say the least…) tumor, cancer, chemo, etc.) He hadn’t even gotten to a state where he could do anything to anyone…(wrong) if there’s one thing I’ve realized in the past few months… (it’s been brought to my attention.) Bad things don’t just happen to good people… unfortunate conditions arise in ALL lives… our world is broken… the Good News is titled, as such, for reasons such as these… wherever Todd is, I pray and believe in Christ’ healing for his condition that may in many cases have seemed to be shrouded in darkness. Christ is that light in the darkness… whose strength is made perfect in our weaknesses… thank you Jesus for your grace and mercy. Every day is a gift… it’s precious.

Leave a Reply

