November 28, 2016

2:30ishPM

     Our instructor, today, is ‘Instructor name here’. We [HOH residents] are at Greenville Tech… in a ‘basic construction’ class. Dunno’ if I’ve expressed this yet, but I didn’t come here (HOH) necessarily for the construction/job-training aspect; though, it is GREAT positive reinforcement… I’m here because I’m ‘sposed’ to be–>> there’s at least 20 ways God revealed this to me by that perfect way God reveals Himself to His children. For the most part I have determined that I will not allow myself to write less than a page a day… many times I find that though I reach my page goal; somedays my pages lack the substance that provide that fulfillment that is an encouragement to me on those rare occasions where I will inevitably review my entries. In the past, I suppose, I’ve used these entries to help me ‘push’ through, as a means of accountability and responsibility, as a form of documentation. It’s no coincidence that we are discussing work ethic (class). The board (powerpoint presentation) says -putting forth your best effort. –Taking the initiative to help or resolve a problem.

     So, is this my hobby or is it work..?? is ‘this’ all for nought. I suppose one must assess the value of the activities they participate in for themselves. Personal reflection in recording and documenting is of utmost importance to me. In many ways these pages have been a worthy commitment. Originally, I felt a pull toward the pages… a challenge… a commitment to self, under God’s authority that I would fulfill… no matter what… and of itself, with the compliments of the Spirit’s tugging and shaping… I’m very grateful for that very first page. The very first word ever written in earnest… where I was mentally, physically, spiritually when ‘this’ began — who can tell? who can know but God? All I know is that today is another He made possible, and though these pages may come infinitely short of capturing that glory which is imparted to me daily… it is also another day I did not wake up without reason.

     We are finished with class, it’s 3:27pm., we are on our way back to the house… Lights flashing, fire truck, ambulance, police car… stretcher, no damage to vehicle the victim was taken from… dropped a guy off for a doctor’s appointment; now we’re waiting out front for him… *Her name here* called me today… she sounded okay, but as much as I love that she called… she needs God’s love… I told her to try and contact me by email… not phone… I don’t want to over indulge or abuse her. I’m going to CR tonight… maybe I’ll bring it up. Thank you Lord for wisdom concerning this.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

