November 27, 2016

1:46pm

     Some people want to be great men working for great businesses… not me. My desire is not so much that money, but I continually find myself fantasizing about a desk. A desk that is not too small or too large… space that will allow me to hold every project I am working on… organized and compartmentalized. Just the thought of having that work-station..*dreaming*…. and writing and seeking God and having that station as an outlet, is something to think about….hmm.

9:55pm

     Don’t like starting sentences with ‘I’… courtesy of an English teacher I had in…middle school? My sentences usually end up, ‘running-oooon’… like the [insert proper metaphor here.] and using way too many comas… by now, these grammatical ‘hiccups’ have to be more than apparent. This matters to me because each and every time it happens, I am reminded that I lack the knowledge of certain rules that appropriate the errors. I compensate for the errors, usually, by changing phrases here and there… cutting out and tradin words to shorten sentences… when, of course, I am not being lazy…

     Going back to work tomorrow, so it’s best I get some rest… I still have to read a chapter @ least (Bible). Read a chapter from the book I have been reading . (Act Like Men), and write a note… piect-to- a letter that may never be mailed, but has been somewhat therapeutic to develop.

Leave a Reply

