November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving Day:

     How is this for instant gratification? there’s going to be a lot going on… so, I’m making an entry now… Dad’s been in and out the kitchen all night, keeping up the food… (ham/turkey/collard greens/etc.) *aunt name here* is bringing macaroni… my bro is coming over later… (2nd Brother) is going through some things at home with my dad… I want to be the most encouragement I can for him, and I have to trust God in that area because I can’t make my bro do anything… he’s been talking about going to live elsewhere, personally, I would hate to see him make that decision.

9:18pm

     Got home bout’ 20 min. ago… successful so far, being grateful with my family and not reaching out to contact anyone from the past… one foot in front of the other… we made it through the day, by God’s grace. The clamor at home reminds me of what I was facing when I lived here and it was certainly humbling to see this all again in the light of my walk with the Lord… None of what is going on at my parent’s house is too big for God.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

