November 20, 2016

5:22PM

      Church this morning, relaxing day… just enjoying the freedom to relax and watch a lil’ t.v. Working with my roommates; not… ‘working’… but interacting with them in positive manners. This truly is a unique experience– to be ‘here’ at the Homes of Hope house… with the guys who are also working on keeping their eyes on the prize.  The prize is an abundant life in Christ. I don’t have a wife… I don’t have children… I read about the situation with Esau today, and the whole syndrome that I believe comes along with being an older brother, if one is not careful and vigilant. The book I was reading spoke of ‘selfish-tears’, I believe I’ve shed before… the book speaks of the carelessness that Esau had regarding his spirituality. He did not have any esteem for his spirit man… God has truly blessed me and I don’t want to neglect the salvation I’ve been granted… talking about it isn’t going to sustain me…

Leave a Reply

