November 16, 2016

At some point… I was very excited to be graduating the OC program and being able to share my testimony via speech… suddenly I am having second thoughts about my speech… it does no justice… to relay the work Christ has done in my life… As I am writing my heart is saying that, “God prepares hearts…” (that they receive messages)…, I desire that the crowd feels my words as God has touched my heart… I’m sure everything will go over just fine… if I could just change some things I would, but I’ve already given the final copy to *Counselor Name Here*–>> It’s not that I couldn’t just change it, but that’s how I used to handle things… very impulsively… the greater message I want to model is one of obedience. The speech is not so important as people recognizing Christ in us and looking to Him. The day went well… some/a lot, of my life seems like a dream right now… life continues to grow better. What’s next??? Only God knows, but I am certainly content with Him being in charge.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

