November 15, 2016

6:46PM

     Today I learned a lot… got to put up more lights today… seen my roommate… that was cool because he told me he applied to come here… I’m proud of him. He’s got a new baby and everything, coming here is gonna help him so much in being capable of raising that baby successfully… I would say that ‘this’ gives him such a greater shot; but that “shot” ain’t nothing without Jesus. Just got done watching a guy get sentenced to 40 years in prison, on t.v. for making a mistake… an idiotic stupid mistake. I know I could just as easily do something equally idiotic, were I to ignore the prompts of the Spirit to live a life of renewal… It’s a waste… and I am thankful God didn’t let me go that far. I am thankful Christ did not allow me to grow so hardened as to take another’s life, and even more God has provided me with nothing less than abundant life.

Leave a Reply

