November 14, 2016

9:07ishPM

     Learned a lot today… Never have I ever put my hands on anything having to do with the electricity in a building or in anything else; in regard to working… I’ve never worked with electricity or ‘lights’, outside of a lightbulb. Today, I practiced (on-site training), changing (converting) AC power to DC power. We changed fluorescent lights to LED lights. The LED lights are incredibly more efficient than the fluorescent lights. I was given the opportunity to go into an occupied office and change the lights for the men who worked in that office. To flip the switch on the wall and have those lights come on was an amazing feeling. I had no idea how fulfilling working in ‘this’ field could be. I had a similar experience with laying bricks. To see the fruit of our labors brought to completion… It is very fulfilling. I’m sitting in our living room, now, watching MARS on ‘NatGeo’…  told mom I loved her, I was able to go to CR tonight to hear the drummer from ‘Hootie and the Blowfish’ testimony. God has given me a life and He makes it greater each day. Thank you God.

Leave a Reply

