November 4, 2016

10PM

     “Self”… let it be understood, the ‘Bible’ is not for hiding behind… the Word of God is your defense… only that defense being manifest when it (the Word) is applied to the heart. If I don’t know God’s word by making time to study or carefully examine, and meditate, then I am defenseless… this being said… we had a new roommate come in today. Spoke with him twice… there was a meeting I had to go to, but when I returned he was sleeping, so we haven’t been able to get properly acquainted. Supposing I was more concerned with getting ready for the meeting, rather than getting acquainted… kind-of ‘no-need’ to feel that way… after evaluating, I’ve resolved that meeting was priority, after having made some kind of initial contact with new roommate. He does not seem, or did not seem very enthused with being ‘here’… this is definitely a time of reliance… may God be glorified in my and my oldest roommate’s actions. We prayed for ourselves, I’m thinking now, also, we should have prayed together; for him.

Leave a Reply

