November 2, 2016

9:12ish PM

     God has been and is being so good to me. My mentor brought me a tape from before I was dedicated, the tape is an incredibly honest depiction of addiction, with life in addiction. Never going back, and there is only one way to do that, and that is bhy moving forward… Holding on to Christ… not being afraid to step out… things get hectic… getting saved does not mean never getting upset again, my feathers will get ruffled… I will be uncomfortable, but there is rest in the Lord… though, the world will seek to worry me… my heart in submission can be at peace amid the storm… There is a perfect plan and I can not be excited enough… I mean I haven’t come to the point of running up and down the aisles of the chapel but God has assured me of my faith… there’s much more to do and there’s a ways to be going but God loves me today, and I’m glad He is showing me how to love Him along the way.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

