October 31, 2016

Speech RoUgH DrAfT

This ceremony is not about any of the 99souls who are here today who have working relationships with the Lord, it is all about the one soul who will come to the knowledge of Christ and forsake their old ways

When I come into Overcomers, I was sure of nothing… the only thing I was sure of was that Corwin Hemingway II was going to willfully place God first in every aspect of his life that he possibly could–>>for the first time in his life, relying on the snippets of information that had been retained throughout all the abuse he had wrought on himself throughout the 26 years he had spent breathing on this earth. For 26 years I’d been a sinner… a liar, a cheat, a thief, and on a rapid track to finding out how much more I was capable of. My life was a rapidly climaxing horror movie that I could not walk out on, or so it seemed… As much as a man can weep after years of having his heart hardened… I did, on that last night before submitting myself to the call of God, and something inside me would scarce allow me to because I knew what time it was. It was time for me to quit running… I know now what the call to repentance is… the call was answered–>>and today my salvation is sure–>>no doubt.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

